Marshall McLuhan

Marshall McLuhan, was a English professor as well as a philosopher of communication theory. To be perfectly honest, even after learning about him by a seminar, I still do not understand why he is an extraordinary Canadian. I do not fully understand what he did that was historically significant. Yes, I understand that McLuhan is known for the expressions “the medium is the message” and the “global village“, I personally believe that he did not have a big impact on Canada’s society as much as others. However, that does not mean that I do not respect him. I do respect him, I believe that he have done many things like predicting the World Wide Web before thirty years it was invented; however, I am saying is that he did not influence Canada and Canadians as much as other extraordinary Canadians did. He still is a renowned philosopher who have developed many ideas are considered to be significant.

 

Leave a Reply

